Dog and Man

We returned to the bluebell woods this afternoon. The bluebells have just passed their peak but still look vibrant. It was a joy to be in the woods, smelling the freshness. 

A family had brought their children to play on a swing. I wonder if they will remember such times.

I took the wrong lens and have deleted most of the photos. It was a macro and I had to focus manually. Couldn't see properly if the subject was in focus or not. It's worked alright here since Len is well in focus, but Basil isn't.

After Swan Lake, I have moved on to Carmen, the flamenco ballet choreographed by Antonio Gades and filmed by Carlos Saura. There is a film of the story too, which is mesmerising. Flamenco and Bizet in one and a tragic story. Gades played the Don José character in that. I thought I had the DVD somewhere but I think it's shut up in a cupboard.

This theatrical version of Carmen is on YouTube. Utterly authentic flamenco. I particularly recommend the scene in which Carmen seduces Don José, danced to the Habanera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.