LifeinAlohaland

By LifeinAlohaland

What's for dinner?

How could I not present this important part of our stay in Alohaland? The rice cooker. Rice and veggies, salads, fruit, beans and more veggies, and occasionally pasta is about the sum of our diet here. And our Aloha Mac chocolates of course :-)

What weather!!! Gusty winds, rain and cool weather. During the night and this morning it was incredibly windy, so much so that there was a huge banging noise during the night which woke me up. Doors slamming, tables falling upstairs. 

This morning Laurie came over for our Learning Tree get-together. We have such fun. Today we started on two new songs, Sitting on top of the world, and Bang Bang he shot me down. We're really coming along and it's such a pleasure. Maybe not for Maestro Tiziano, who finds infinite amounts of patience with us, but definitely for Laurie and me.

I did some work this afternoon and some singing (Wayfaring Stranger again) but I was disappointed with the result. I try to console myself with the idea that it's a very difficult song, but ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.