The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Is this the Cat of Glory?

"And there shall come amongst them a cat of such great glory that all who see it shall be sore amazed..."*

No, I don't think this is the one.

Spotted it washing its paws on a wall outside the Crown and Septic Sceptre, next to a sad-looking Christmas branch tied to a downpipe. After the hurly burly of town, Horns Road was quiet, but in danger of flooding: there were puddles verging on lakes in lower areas. My personal hurly burly continued at home until about 4.30 when I sat down on the sofa and fell asleep!

Still, the presents are bought: the wrapping paper is bought; we have sellotape; we have gin; and there's just one more party left! Even made it to the Bank and the Credit union this morning before they closed. I think that deserves another twiglet or ten...

* The quote comes from Edward Monkton. I have it on a coaster, along with other similarly mind-bending quotes from the same source. My sister sent them to me for a birthday when I'd been ill and needed de-crazifying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.