flavia13

By flavia13

BAY VIEW

G stayed at home today to do some writing, Hubby and myself went to Morecambe to visit my Mum.  We took her to the Bay View Garden centre for coffee and cake and a browse round, expecting it to be very busy.  It wasn't too bad at all.  Probably because we've only just had one long weekend and another is due in about 3 weeks.  Roads were lovely and quiet.

We looked at several of the lovely plants on offer, hubby bought a few veggie things for his allotment but Mum and I decided not to, not this time.  Nice to browse though.  A bit too cold for planting borders out right now.

Stayed with Mum for a few hours for a nice long chat, brother and his partner came over so it was great to see them too.

The photo is the view from the car park of the garden centre.  Meant to take the watermark off, but forgot.  I was only practicing with that yesterday to see how to do it.  I'll not bother really but nice to know I can if I want to.

End of my exciting day!!!!  Hope you are all well and have had a good day.  See you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.