Not as planned!!!

Last night all of a sudden my I-Mac was playing up again and complained the scratch disk was full in Photoshop.
It crashed, I lost my last edit and could not open and photoshop file, although I have a lot space on the hard drive.
I cleared the cache, and made more space and restarted Photoshop - still full scratch disk!
I thought I would just restart the computer - bad idea, as it did not boot fully anymore .....
I was on with Apple support until 2 am, with the result the told me to go to the shop to get it fixed.
While on with them I checked my back-ups and found out the time machine had stopped running on May 1st - so 4 days of editing was not backed up and on the I-mac that I could not access.
I was Not happy!
I slept badly and dreamt of apple shops.
Neil was so nice to drive with me to breahead today and we tried a drop in. We were there at 1 pm and I got an appointment for 5 pm .... not good for my nerves and also I did not want to spend my day in a shopping center.
Neil was the good man he is, and suggested to drive to the South Side and visit the Good Coffee Cartel, as we always wanted to go there.
So we did.
It is a nice place, good coffee of their own roastery and also very tasty Cinnamon buns.
After 2 hours there we drove back to Braehead and had another hour to spare.
We went to 5 Guys and decided to try their famous and very expensive burgers. 
To be honest, this was one of the best burgers I ever had. The fries were good but far too much ......
Still its not cheap there.
When we finished, I got note from the Apple shop that I was on now.
The guy was doing his best and after half an hour trying, he could access my data. I transferred what was missing on my portable hard drive and was relieved!
I left the Mac there and we drove home.
Here I have already done another 2 copies, so that nothing will be lost.
I hope they will have is sorted by the end of the week.

I am travelling to the Netherlands tomorrow and will be back on Wednesday.
Next weekend I need to have the band shots finished and my entries for BIPP Awards sorted.

Now I will pack and not touch any Mac anymore until I am back on Wednesday.

Blipping my Cinnamon Bun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.