A Hatch of a Nut

It is 27 degrees F outside...as I crack the babies upstairs window open. (In a whisper...) there...is...a...woodpecker...on...the...suet...shhhhhh....

I would have bet...
that I couldn't get...
a picture of my pet...
as she ate the su-et.

But...I got it...and the she might be a he. I don't know.

So...what's the problem? I posted a woodpecker yesterday, and I would post another one if I got nothing else.

I put on my tennies...stuck my fleece jammies into my socks, (sorry for that image), and walked out back in search of fungi...mushrooms.

If fungi can be pretty...this gi is sharp...like George Clooney sharp...but, I'll save it for another day. As I walked back to my house...this nuthatch was at my feeder. They are a lot like chickadees. Almost fearless. I switched to my longer lens, and got off about 10 shots.

I put the woodpecker on my Flickr page, along with a distant cardinal.

We're off to a CHRISTmas party on my wife's side. Lisa has been baking for 3 days. She is the queen of cupcakes...the princess of pastry...the bearer of Jello jigglers...AND...she puts the shoo...shoo...shoo...in sugar cookies.

Hope your holidays are bright. Only 3 days off now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.