Yes that’s me....lol

I was having a lazy morning reading when Jude sent a text to see if I fancied riding to Bents with her and Roy. I said I wasn’t dressed and would do it another day. As I carried on reading I had a change of heart and so rushed round like a blue arsed fly getting dressed and sorted ready to ride. I had a short ride two weeks ago and it must be at least eight months prior to that since I’d ridden....basically I’m very unfit at the moment.

Anyway, I set off. I met them there and we had a cuppa and a scone before pedalling home. It is nearly a thirteen mile round trip and I’m feeling quite pleased with myself. Knackered...but pleased with myself. Slightly saddle sore and knackered...but pleased with myself.

As it was cold and started to rain Roy shot off home, as he was freezing and didn’t have a waterproof, Jude and I took the slightly longer, but flatter way home along the canal.

Now, I could do with a back massage, someone to cook a meal for me and a large glass of wine.....all offers taken up as I can’t flippin’ move lol.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.