Beewriter

By Beewriter

I’ve no idea who they are

This is a sneaky shot taken on a phone belonging to a donor who got a shot of some football players being filmed today at Turf Moor. I’m not saying how the photo got on her phone but I took a pic of her phone and didn’t take an illegal pic through any blinds with my phone! but...I’m jumping ahead here.

We were working at Burnley today and we are in a room with windows on to the pitch. Security came in and closed all the blinds saying there was a private matter going on and we couldn’t look out. Well, what do you do when someone says that? ....you just have to look, don’t you. When I see a sign that says ‘Wet Paint’ I have to touch it just to see if it really is. Anyway, they were filming some players and I think it was for a new kit. I’m not really interested, I can’t see what the fuss and secrecy was all about, but because there was a sneaky shot I had to have it.

Paul is a big Clarets fan....I’m just showing off that I know the footy lingo here....and he sneaked a few shots but he didn’t realise that cctv cameras spied him and a security guard came in and made him delete the pics. lol That’s it really....three grainy looking footballers in Burnley kit with a tv camera. Boring but bagged!

It was a good day today and some lovely people there. One guy usually donates in Skipton but the sessions had stopped there so he came over to the Dark Side. When his donation went a bit slow I laughed and told him he must be a typical Yorkshire man then not wanting to give anything away! He was a lovely chap and we had a good laugh.

Paul asked me to look after a lady who was a first timer and extremely anxious. It is people like her that I love seeing. If I can get them through the experience and get a full donation and then see them leave with a huge smile on their face I feel great. She shed a few tears, she then laughed with me, she donated and then as she was leaving she waved and said thank you and left with a huge grin....result!! Now that is newsworthy. That is something special. Who cares what top a footballer wears when they kick a ball around, today she gave a life saving donation that could help up to three people, she overcame her fear and she did it for people like her friend who died two days ago but had received blood and platelets during treatment that gave her time with her family. Priorities...that’s all I’m saying!!

Oldham tomorrow. I wonder what will happen there lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.