VE Day

It was a nice day today. I finished my rainbow painting for the front window, I made some scones and best of all I coloured my hair. No roots...hurrah.

I had a cuppa and scone with my neighbours in their garden and then I nipped round to Pat’s and had a cuppa and another scone in her garden. I introduced Pat to TikTok and we did a little dance.

I saw a couple of neighbours as I was nipping out to the shop and we decided to meet this evening for a drink in the road this evening. I bought some Prosecco whilst I was out for us to toast VE Day. I’ve hung a flag from the bedroom window. It was lovely to all get together, but as they were thinking of gathering round the burner I decided to come home where it was warm. I said it wasn’t good social distancing and I think they’ve all decided that too and gone home...very sensible.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.