The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Where the streets have no name

I'd say that this area used to be the back garden of the mediaeval town hall (right) Stroud's oldest building at the top of the High Street. Its current occupant is an organic hairdresser's. The pointed building is the back of the record store. A well, which you can just see, is glazed over in the centre. I do not think this yard has a name. The blue sky and the contrasting orange brickwork pointed gable caught my attention today.

I went back work at the youth club I left about six weeks ago! Only for the morning, though. I'm on the bank staff now, which means that I can pick and choose my slots to suit. Even better, I got supervise the craft area. A wheelchair/hoisting/lifting problem arose just before I left, which resulted in my having to speak to a parent seriously while wearing full face paint. Fortunately I was made up as a dog, not a zombie!

The sun came out when I got back to Stroud. Good day, sunshine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.