The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Prize giving

Strange days: I attended a motor show but never managed to view the cars!

The school where I work hosts a large vintage car show every year. I usually run a greetings cards stall, and sell 'my' Flamingo cards, and Steve's photo cards, and some cards by a car illustrator, Kirsty Tallon. Often I have a chance to browse the cars on the field, but this year Clean Steve dropped me off, helped me at up the gazebo, then had to take off. By the time I'd set up, customers were arriving, so I never got out, except to the burger stall. My nearest neighbours were the tea tent and the toilets, so I couldn't ask them to them to stall-mind.

Weather was fairly cold, but not as freezing as last year! Sales-wise, I did much better than on Friday in the Shambles, but at this event I do tend to get asked for things I haven't got, such as anniversary cards with verses. I hope our special school raised piles of crispy banknotes. I heard that more than a thousand visitors attended.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.