The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Great British car boot sale

So, I got up at ten to six...

By twenty to seven we were waiting to get on to the field. First sale at, maybe 7.30! I brought clothes and some oddments. This was not our stall; this was more interesting, but fun was had by all. I sold a few items, bagged some up for charity after a careful re-examination, and even gave some to the clothing bank afterwards. Angela and Mary, whom I went with, had good sales, and the banter was even better. Don't know how much I made, because I lost count after buying a jar of home made marmalade and a woollen hot water bottle cover.

I'd have liked to go for lunch/breakfast afterwards, but Angela was shattered. Next stop may be either Wotton or Dursley. I'll start sorting out my jigsaws.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.