The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Slow start

Wow, it was hot today! We set off to view some Open Studios, starting with a private house where I'd also been asked to do some cat sitting. It's s beautiful house and garden, but I can't stay there for a whole month, not when I'm working. Even if I had a car I wouldn't want to be away from home for a month.

The studios at Victoria works, Chalford, were the most interesting and varied. I'm tempted to do a lino cut workshop in June, that is being organised by one of the artists exhibiting there. Mind you, I could do a course on almost anything...

After a bit of getting lost in Amberley and mixed up with a very busy scarecrow trail, we decided to pop into the Old Fleece for a late, light lunch. We shared some starters which were huge, then came home...and relaxed. I got so hot reading in the cabin: it was a sauna, even with the door open. Retired to watch Grace and Frankie, now we're watching The Woman in White, a completely OTT production, complete with creaky doors, poisoned cups of tea, coffins and cod West Country accents. At least this one is audible, unlike the mumblegate that was Jamaica Inn. I fear the BBC is losing its way with costume dramas.

As for the image, it can be seen that the jigsaw season is almost over. This one has been sitting out for at least a week. I am making progress now, though. Watch this space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.