BIG dog?

Man to match?
Being a nosey old sod I had to ask - Leonberger. Having neither heard of, nor seen, one; it guaranteed a place.   ;¬)
I had, of course to look it up.
Bloke said they nearly became extinct about WW l; he could tell me virtually all the breeds & crosses to reach a certain point then "they" lost track, but by then it was a "breed".
NOT that I wanted/needed one - BUT:-
NOT a cheap article.
:¬O
"They are $1500.00. Dad is Thunder and mom is Junie."
Followed, elsewhere, by:-
"When calculating your budget make sure you account for the price of food, vaccines, heartworm, deworming, flea control, vet bills, spay/neuter fees, grooming, dental care, food, training and supplies such as a collar, leash, crate, bed, bowls, bones, and toys. All of these items can add up quickly so make sure you estimate anywhere from $500 - $2,000 or more for the first year then about $500 - $1,000 or more every year thereafter to meet the annual financial obligations of your growing, loving dog."
* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
"We" nearly broke a Law of Nature today.
It is carved into the fabric of the Universe -
"It must rain on/during Mayday parade/carnival." it, at least, held off real rain until I was bound back to Sainsbury's for:-
A) A brew to gather strength for:-
B) The last few yards to Sainsbury's car-park.
;¬)

If you're interested - The herrings were "ncie enough" but not up to Alice's, or even my standard. We use vinegar. If there was any vinegar involved with these it was measured in either ‰, or p.p.m. coz there was ZERO flavour of "CH3COOH"
Enjoyable - BUT - unrepeatable.

Memo to me - I doubt my "stepometer" - AGAIN.
I walked to Friar's Crag when at Keswick, clocked up 7k+ steps.
Today I went from Sainsbury's to town centre, round about a bit and back. I'm "sat-sitting" here at 19:20 and still haven't clocked up 3k steps.
:¬()

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.