Inspection

Expecting a delivery today, I was awake quite early to check the delivery slot. Thankfully it was 12:15 to 3:15, there was no great rush to get up then but Bailey and I were out and walking before nine. With the sun shining and the forecast being showers later, I decided to get on with a job that I'd purchased supplies for on Saturday. Bailey operated in his usual supervisory role although some of that was with his eyes shut, sunning himself. The plan is to renew the weedstop fabric and get rid of the weeds on two gravelled areas in the garden. I managed one of them today and a bit of tidying up - well, moving empty pots round to the far side of the shed where I can't see them. Bailey took against the spade as I was shovelling gravel but was asleep when the broom was in operation. I haven't told him that I have finally thrown his watering can out. 

In the meantime, my new washing machine was heading its way via 16 other stops and it arrived just after half one. All fitted and with its first load in just as the rain started so its radiators, banisters and clothes horse drying this evening. I'm just glad to be able to do some washing for the first time in just over two weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.