Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Three More Sleeps...

Twas three sleeps before Christmas
When all through the house
Not a creature was stirring
Except a titmouse

The squirrel was hung
by the oak tree with care
in the hopes that St. Nicolas
Soon would be there...


The end.

Only three more days of my nonsensical holiday blips. It's been fun, but I suppose I am ready to take some more "serious" photos one of these days. But today I had to do more silliness.

Just in case you are wondering, no squirrels were actually hung in the making of this blip. I actually used the cloning tool (yay, me!) to get rid of the corn holder that was hanging next to this squirrel. And then I added a red vignette (who knew you could do all this cool stuff??) It cracks me up they way they can just hang there from their back legs, not a care in the world.

Thanks for sending yesterday's squirrels to the spotlight. As rascally as they are, I think most of us find squirrels irresistible on some level. Or maybe you are just being polite as I indulge my own fascination with the hairy rodents. In either case, thank you very much!

Three more sleeps...

xxoo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.