Just a sheep wearing a crown

Went mudlarking with Tim again this morning.  Pretty slim pickings, but it was still nice to have a wander along the foreshore.  

Something really weird though - apart from this sheep I spotted on the way back....  When I first went mudlarking, over two months ago, I found half an 'evil eye' charm (you can see it in this photo), which I promptly dropped on the foreshore and broke a small piece off.  Today I picked up a small piece of blue glass, then hours later back at home, I suddenly said to Tim, "You know what, this almost looks like it would fit my evil eye."  I put the two together, and it's only the same ruddy piece!  Fits exactly.  My tiny mind is blown - so many tides have come and gone since then, so much mud and so many stones churned up, and such a huge area of foreshore.  How on earth did it make its way back to me and back to the evil eye?!

After I cleaned up all my finds this afternoon I started feeling quite unwell - and then weirdly burst into a tears (normally a sign I'm coming down with something).  Think I freaked Tim out a bit!  Anyway, decided an early night was in order, so got myself tucked up in bed by 9pm with an episode of Mud Men on my phone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.