High Over Seattle

For me (Annie) it was day 2 of the conference in Seattle. Having spectacularly failed to reset my jetlag (by accidentally falling asleep post-conference at 5:30pm yesterday), I had a good day at the conference with no snoozing! I managed to get out into Seattle this evening, and take a ride on the Great Wheel. I love this city, having visited many times in the past, but not for a while now. The view in the blip is of Mt Rainier from my wheel cabin - as it looms over the city. A delicious dinner in one of the pier restaurants, and I might be nearing a sensible time to bed tonight.


For me (Chris) it was back to work day, well at least it's only a four day week. Camera Club this evening and the concluding round of our internal club championship. There was everything to play for as any one of a number of photographers could have won. Ultimately it was great to see a new overall winner come out on top (even if it wasn't me!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.