Radiator

A detail of one of the radiators in Stirling's Central Library. Luckily the radiators were on this morning as they are at home. Sunglasses have not been required. The library was paid for by the benefactor Andrew Carnegie. It opened in 1904 and is a beautiful building but not in a sleek, modern way. Not one of my best blips but I have a bit of a headache today. Well, that's my excuse.

The three year old always enjoys a library trip, choosing books to borrow and working away on the craft table. That's what we were up to this morning after a very leisurely start.

The north wind is blowing and there's sporadic rain. I must try to go to yoga later on but I imagine I'd rather snuggle up with my library book than brave the great outdoors again. I believe spring is set to return in a few days but meanwhile it's unseasonably chilly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.