PAST ITS BEST OR STILL BEAUTIFUL?

You decide!  I must say that I actually like tulips when they look like this and I know I’m not alone - so before I went over to the Radio Station this morning, I took several shots and this one was my favourite.

We had a good morning on the Girls About Town programme;  today we didn’t have a guest, but just the three of us - Jo and Clare and me were chatting - and I know we had at least one listener, because a friend of mine sent me a message whilst we were on air!

After the show, Jo taught me how to set everything up for the repeat programme that goes out on a Thursday evening from 10 p.m. until midnight, then when that was done,  I started on transferring all the recordings and interviews I had done in the last few days.  I have learned so much today and somehow when you are having fun, it doesn't seem at all difficult.  Whether I will remember it all by next week, time will tell!

I didn’t get home until after 4 p.m. and now I am “cream-crackered” so it’s a quick butternut squash and mushroom risotto for tea tonight, then I think I might just sit and do nothing - well, I might do a bit of knitting, but nothing strenuous that requires brain-power.

“Death is not 
     the opposite of life,
          but a part of it.”
Haruki Murakami

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.