ABSTRACT THURSDAY - COLOUR

I was intending to do some housework this morning, but Mr. HCB then offered to take me out to Jack’s for coffee, so sadly, the housework was left!  Ah well, perhaps the Housework Fairy will pop in whilst we are away for the weekend!!  When I said to him that I had intended to do that and perhaps I should do it this afternoon, his response was that we wouldn’t be here for a couple of days, so why worry?  I do agree with him, so have just been editing a couple more of my recordings and learning more about Audacity, the editing programme, which has been very useful.

Actually, it was good that we went out for coffee, because Mr. HCB’s brother, his wife and their son came into Jack’s and we haven’t seen them for sometime, so it was good to be able to chat to them.

The rain during the last few days has been good for the garden - it has rained quite a lot today, and our peony is now beginning to flower, so here is one of the flowers taken with one of my new apps for the iPhone, KaleidaCam.  This app was recommended to me by a Blip Friend, Gennepher, so here is a shot of the peony taken with that app and faffed around with and given a frame on Photoscape X.  

We are away in Lincolnshire for a couple of nights at the weekend, visiting friends, but I hope it’s a lot warmer up there than it is down here - I have just begged asked Mr. HCB to put the heating on because I am so cold and I don’t think I will bother taking any “summer” tops!

“Creativity is a lot like looking at the world
    through a kaleidoscope.
You look at a set of elements,
    the same ones everyone else sees,
         but then reassemble those
              floating bits and pieces
                   into an enticing new possibility.”
Rosabeth Moss Kanter

P.S.  Just had issues uploading my photograph - it was just a mixture of lines - tried 3 times and then decided to use my iPhone and it has worked fine.  Gremlins are about!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.