Preparing

It was another tough day, but for different reasons.

I woke before 5am and could not get back to sleep. I have been tired all day. 

The office was the polar opposite to yesterday. 100% positive. 

Gaelic was fun too. 

By contrast, the weather has been terrible. Wet. Windy. 6⁰c. So, Blip opportunities have been hard to find. 

The end result is Blipping the start of the holiday preparations - assembling the paper chase of flight tickets (3), visas (2) and accommodation bookings (2). One more day at work and then 10 days away. 

The last 2 months (since my Barcelona mini-break) have been tough, partly on account of the Brexit meltdown. Right now I should be out campaigning for the EU elections and not disappearing to the other side of... but when I made the bookings we did not know Brexit would be postponed (twice, so far).  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.