NellieD

By NellieD

4 pints of milk and an Irish crow

I had no plans at all today.  It was wet and the husband asked if I was around to wait for his two golf putters that were being delivered today - except it seems they might not arrive till tomorrow now!  Managed to apply for a couple of new jobs and get some jobs done so it wasn't all bad.

Thanks to Clive1079's blip, it prompted me to follow up on my tax refund.  I finally got through to the right department and found out that I'm owed £1200, and that I paid enough national insurance for last year to be considered a full year.  Result!

Went to get some milk (and perhaps a twirl that found it's way to the till) and knew that there was another street art image behind Tesco which could save the blip-day.  With the barbed wire and the knife wielding crow, there's certainly no getting into the back of these premises.

Quote for today:
The problem with doing nothing is not knowing when you are finished.
- Nelson DeMille

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.