There’s None so Daft......

I should know better, but obviously I am a slow learner. I was jogging ever so gently on the running machine at the gym this morning for a minute longer than was necessary and managed to pull a muscle in my calf. It’s not a life threatening injury but it does involve a certain amount of elderly hirppling to get from A-B. So much for keeping fit.

With my planned walk to Bruntsfield and beyond thrown into disarray by the injury, I had to make do with a short hobble to invest in some ibuprofen (which seem to have had no effect, I have to say) and some gentle vacuuming of the Dower House. Google has not been very positive on how quickly the hobble will last but I am ever hopeful.

I was lucky in having company this afternoon in the shape of His Lordship’s Marie Curie clinical nurse practitioner whose company he and I both enjoyed and whose drug expertise we relied on.
An hour was spent in chat accompanied by banana cake and the sight of the small rabbit cavorting outside the window.
Now off to swallow some more ibuprofen and administer a liberal application of Volterol to the affected leg

My blip is of a tub of ceanothus which has miraculously survived life on the patio despite my neglect, and the extra is of workmen digging holes. What you don’t see are the frequent rests, leaning on shovels glued to their mobiles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.