Dreich

This Lady who prides herself on never getting a cold has been smitten. How can that have happened? There has been much sniffling and coughing while feeling a bit under the weather.
The latter of course has been less than desirable and today was particularly foul with an east wind, rain and feeling like 3°. It’s hard to believe that mid summer is only 6 weeks away.

I was meeting my Kelso friend in John Lewis when she was up in town to do some shopping. We had a lovely catch up before I left her to shop crawl. She has invited me back to Kelso for the Common Riding in July and I’m looking forward to that already.

There’s only one place I want to be this afternoon and that is on the settee with the knitting and wrapped up warmly, looking out on a very dreich, wet Meadows

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.