Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Mike and Ikes

I went to the drugstore to get a graduation card and I saw boxes of these colorful candies at the checkout.  I thought they would make a good colorful abstract so, for that reason and no other, I bought a box.  I poured some out, took a few shots and went to work in PS Elements with this result.  Many thanks to Ingeborg for continuing to host Abstract Thursdays!  Unfortunately, now I'm going to be forced to eat my props so they don't go to waste.  ;-)

I'm tired and achy today.  I felt fine yesterday so I thought I had dodged the bullet after the big lawn mowing but I think it caught up with me today.  I still got myself to the pool for water aerobics this morning, though, and I'm grateful for that because I had missed several classes.  

Almost forgot to say that it's been snowing off and on all day.  It's very wet and not really sticking but it's time for the snow to go away until next winter!!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.