colors

Life has funny plot twists and sometimes being kind and frank benefits you at some point. 

Someone is considering working on a proposal with me basically only because I've conversed with her about finding a new job after Trump had her fired (not directly, indirectly). The new proposal the company has me working on would really benefit from her help. She could help any company. The major attraction of working with us is....our frank communications in the recent past and the opportunity to work with another employee we have that she is friends with. 

The plot twist is that 20 years ago I desperately needed a job and she didn't hire me even though she thought I was perfect, because she didn't think I would stay more than a year. I'm confident she doesn't remember. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.