biddy

By biddy

And the winner is.........

I know it isn't the beach photo from yesterday, but when I took the two photos to Frost's photographic shop, the beach photo was not a good enough resolution for a large canvas. 
I loved the bluebells canvas when we went to pick it up this afternoon. 
It is amazing how digital technology has enabled even a large canvas to be printed and mounted in less than 24 hours. 
I also had my hair cut this afternoon. 
We are going to a joint birthday tomorrow evening of our friend's daughter Meg, and her closest friend Milly. They will be 23 and 24 years old.   
Their birthdays are just a day apart and have been friends since childhood. 
I can make it to the buffet meal at 6.00pm with Nurse in Charge, at a local bistro. Then the young ones ( around 20 of them!) will go on somewhere else. It is always lovely to be included.  
Milly and Meg's brother came to tea the other week.  (See blip on April 22nd.)
It will be nice to be out socially for a short time, and we can always come home if I become too tired.
4 weeks today since the Op!  
I still get frustrated at times with the tiredness, but have to remember it is normal at this stage. 
Hope everyone has a nice weekend.        


  
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.