Waiting for Summer

I used the coal last night on a nice open fire. Tonight it is still freezing, so Ralph and I are sharing the blanket. Just after I got Jon to take this photo, I went and put my onesie on , as the blanket and cat are not enough!

I had a good day at work, and at lunchtime had a cheese scone and a free cup of tea in Debenhams, relaxing with the newspaper for almost an hour, while waiting for a battery to be put in Jon’s watch. In Debenhams watch mender bit they offered me a voucher for a free cup of tea in the cafe if I wanted to wait. So I thought, why not!

I left at 4 and was home by 5.15. Jon arrived with Mollie a little while later, after his 11 hour round day trip to Manchester to collect her. So everyone is home again!

Mill and I did the weekly shop - which was quite expensive even in Lidl now we are 5 again! We will get down to meal planning again, so that we can get on an even keel with that bill.

Had news from Manda that Dad isn’t well and has taken another trip to A & E this evening, where they are waiting to be seen. Hopefully they just need to get some antibiotics into him to bring down his temperature. I’m waiting to hear more. I really hope it’s good news.



battery

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.