All change

With the weather changed drastically today, Jon managed to cut the lawn at home and next door just before the rain came. Daniel wasn’t quite as lucky. He had decided to clean the roof of the conservatory and didn’t give up when it started to rain, so got quite wet.

I watched Gardeners World in bed, then got up and by the time I’d had breakfast, it was time to think about dinner. I decided we couldn’t have another Sunday roast on our laps, so cleared off my work stuff, computer, screens and lots of random bits have found their way there over the past 7 weeks! Henry laid the table in the middle of the conservatory, and we had a lovely Sunday dinner. Roast lamb which we hardly ever have. Henry said it was like Christmas- we usually have our Christmas dinner in there, so that was the similarity. Everyone was very complimentary about the dinner, and it meant I had all afternoon to spend on my family history stuff. Oh, but it is in such a mess. I put my work stuff back, and put the table looking out onto the garden. Nice to have a change. The family history stuff needs a tidy person to sort and collate it all for me. As with all my hobbies, I jumped about but didn’t get an awful lot done. But it was enjoyable.

Went out for a quick half hour walk with Jon and the dog, before cheese on toast tea. Now we are watching the film Hidden Figures, so no early night for me...and the bath will be a shower instead. Bath postponed until tomorrow night.

Oh, and Stay Alert instead of Stay Home? I will still be staying at home. Germany already have rises in infection....will we learn from that? I bet not.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.