Bessingham Church

I woke to discover it had rained over night. Whoops, some washing left out, plus the table cloth. They soon dried though. After breakfast I worked on my sewing. I spent about an hour getting my machine working properly. After reading the book, I diagnosed loose tension in the underneath stitches, and had to tighten a tiny screw on the bobbin holder. It was a relief that it worked afterwards. I put the sleeves in, getting it right at 2nd attempt. However, the cuffs have beaten me, and I gave up.

After lunch, Jon and I went for a long walk, out to Bessingham along the road Mollie and I cycled on in the week, then back through the farmers fields to the top end of Gresham. Coming out at the field that is still for sale. Over 6km walk, and a nice hour or so exercising. Plus lots of time to chat (that's me - obviously, and lots of time to listen to me talking for Jon!)

Spent a bit of time reading through bits on facebook, and feel really concerned that the seriousness about why we are in lockdown is being diluted. Reports of more traffic, more people in shops, and little social distancing. I haven't been out of the village for a few weeks, and when I have, it has only been as far as Cromer. I haven't seen any of this around here, but we are quite remote in comparison to most places. We just need to stick with this for many more weeks yet. Hundreds of people are still dying every day. What are people thinking? I really hope buffoon Boris doesn't do any thing stupid sunday.

Mollie and Jon cooked tea and now we are just chilling in front of Britains Got Talent. Might start a new puzzle. Fellow blipper Bom passed to us her puzzle of London, and that is the one we plan to do next. We might even try it, without doing the edges first - so from the middle out! Is that even allowed!! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.