Week 8 - Day 1 - Mole hills

Work was quite nice, with a new view looking straight out onto the garden. We had a visit from a group of starlings. I counted 11 at one point, and they were eagerly stripping the lawn of worms.

I got through some things I wanted to do, but it was a long day and I didnt finish until just before 6. A quick cycle up to the allotment to empty my compost bin, and plant a row of carrots. This is where my runner beans and french beans will be planted. Soon I hope. But annoyingly a mole has moved in. I wish he would go under my other beds, where I need the soil to be turned over. I hoed some weeds away, but it was bitterly cold, so it was a quick visit and then I cycled back.

The evening seems to have flown looking online with Mollie for beds. She desperately needs a new bed, but finding the right size for her small bedroom, at the right price is challenging us.

Now bed for me, as my long day has caught up with me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.