Week 8 - Day 2 - repotting

After another very long work day, with nothing interesting to report, I went out at 6pm for my unlimited daily exercise, where I can travel are far as I like, for as long as I want and where I can meet a single person if I want to, who is not a member of my household. Well, I cycled to Aylmerton and back on a circular route. By chance, I happened to say a passing ‘hello’ to two people I don’t know. The village is very small, and in the current climate, I find people do say hello more than pre cv19. It is a pretty little village, with very little except quaint houses. I was out for half an hour!

Mollie had cooked dinner and afterwards I went outside to re-pot all my courgette plants into much bigger pots. They were not thriving, and going yellow so had run out of nutrients in their pots. I also planted out my spring onions into a trough to see if they grow. The seeds that I had planted straight into the ground haven’t come up. Then I did the same with tiny lettuce plants. Now I have run out of space in my greenhouse. I’ve squeezed all the pots in there to keep them protected for a bit longer. In a week or two more, I will have lots of room as it will be time for all the beans to go out, and I have loads of those. It was a relaxing early evening and now I’m back indoors, to sod all on the tv, so it looks like a bit of my jigsaw, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.