Sunset passing RAF Lakenheath...

....tonight on our way home. I realised that I didn’t have a blip photo so Mollie took this as we were driving home.

This morning I finished painting the garage door frame and windows that I’d started at Easter when I was down in Hoddesdon last.

After dinner we drove over to Harlow to visit dad. He was sitting up in his chair, but still very weak. After accidentally dislodging the needle from his hand which the drip feeds into, it had to be sorted out. Dad hates blood and is very squeamish, so anything like that makes him feel ill. He isn’t eating very much, and his temperature seems to be up and down. It’s a nicer bed than at Easter because he is by the window, but I know he doesn’t want to be there.

We drove back to mum’s and had a cup of tea. Manda arrived at about 6 and we loaded our car up, heading home at 6.15 stopping at 5 ways roundabout from McDonalds on the way home. We got in at 9.30ish and now I need to get to bed. Manda and mum visited dad, and will keep me updated over the next few days, but he won’t be coming home while his temperature is raised. Hopefully we will know more when the Drs do their rounds tomorrow.

A tiring weekend of driving, but glad I went down. Will hopefully get some of this weekends jobs done at home, after work in the evenings this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.