Me and my girl

We took this after our 2019 ‘day one, week one couch to 5k’. I say 2019 because we’ve tried it every year for at least the last 3, and generally don’t get beyond week 3...sometimes not that far!! I’m really not a runner, but seem to be able to run for 60 seconds if I get to walk afterwards for 90 seconds! We are aiming to get to week 4 this year as Mollie goes on holiday then. She is in charge of the app, I just need to get myself home from work early enough 3 times a week, with a bit of energy still, and we will keep trying!

Work was a regular day and I got out at just after 4. Luckily for me, Mollie had cleaned the bathroom today and got the dinner ready (yesterday’s roast chicken which we weren’t here to cook). So I didn’t have much to do. What a treat, a roast on a Monday.

After dinner I sat and completed an online application for a new passport for Henry. It was very easy to do, and I just hope the photo we took is ok. It is a world away from the old paper forms, although that is still an option, but will cost an extra £10. £75.50 is enough I think! All I need to do now, is post the old passport back, and wait. Then we can apply for his provisional driving licence, so probably won’t be in time for his 17th birthday, but will be soon afterwards. How can my baby be old enough to drive??

Jon and I have spent hours trying to work out what car to look for, to replace his Honda, which is heading for 200,000 miles. We want to get a car with a petrol engine, but there doesn’t seem to be anything affordable, that can also tow a caravan. It’s very frustrating. We’ve come to the conclusion that we are going to have to part with the caravan (sad face emoji) and I don’t know what that means for holidays, but suspect we will be back to camping.

My bed is calling. I promised myself early nights last week, but didn’t manage one, and it doesn’t look promising for tonight either!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.