Week 8. - Day 3 - spot the odd one (or 2) out!

Today has been draining, work wise. I spent all morning trying to do one pension but failed, and had to ask someone else to look at it. I’d ended up with 3 A4 pages of calculations...I won’t go into it. The afternoon wasn’t much better, so I was still slaving over my desk at 5.30 when I got a nudge from the boss on Teams, to go home!! I finished, a few minutes later and headed straight to the open bottle of red wine. Those of you who know me, know I don’t usually drink much alcohol anyway, and especially not mid week. But it was just that kind of day. I think that this is the only time you will see a glass of wine at my desk!!

So now I’m relaxing a bit before going in to the garden to pot up tomatoes and the 2 courgette plants I missed yesterday. I am drowning in tomato plants, but most are still tiny. All I really hope is to have 4 to 6 that make it to a proper size to produce some fruit, and I’ll be happy. As I said yesterday, I’ve never managed to grow them from seed to this size before and have always resorted to buying plants. So everything crossed for these. Still too cold to put them out though. We had a heavy hailstorm at about 5pm, but sunny now.

I made a bolognaise at lunchtime which has been on low in the oven all afternoon so I am expecting it to taste amazing. Anyone who doesn’t think it is the best, will be washing up for the week - oh, that’s ok, because that will be Henry & he does the lunchtime washing up anyway!

Right, I think I’m going to tackle those cuffs that I abandoned at the weekend, then the potting. The Sewing Bee tonight... and a day off tomorrow to relax. Ha ha, only joking. (About the relaxing bit)!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.