My Strawberry bench

Today was along work day, but I've just cycledbup to the allotment quickly to feed the hens, collect the eggs and water the raspberry canes I planted Monday. Some look OK, some less so. I hope for some quality time there tomorrow so will be getting up very early to do the shopping and other jobs, so that it leaves me plenty of day. I really hope the weather is dry, but not fussed about the temperature.

These are the strawberry plants I bought in Lidly a month or so ago. They all are planted up in their own pot, with a saucer of one kind or another. I'm using some old pans and frying pans. I would really like them tiered, like on a ladder, but I can't find an appropriate space for them, so they live on this bench. It is a sunny ish spot, so I'm hopeful that they will fruit. I have 3 varieties, and one is an early, so I can see small strawberries already.

Tv is good tonight, so thats the evening sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.