Pretty garden

Couldn't resist taking this photo of my garden today so that everyone can see it. I'd love more friends and family to come and see it in the flesh but sadly as we are 2 to 3 hours from everyone, it is always us that have to go to them when there are any events. Jon's family never visit, and mine rarely, but some friends have been lucky enough to see the fruits of my labour and in the years to come I am hopeful that more can make it up here. I am sure I'm not unusual in wanting people I care about to come and see what we have done in the house and garden, because I am so proud of it. The flower bed is almost in full bloom and today the first peony flowered. There will, no doubt, be more garden blips before the year is out.

I took it slowly this morning. Whatever I did to my back a couple of days ago is crippling and I didn't sleep well at all last night. During the day it eased up, and standing was the best position so I was OK at singing.

In the afternoon I made a long 'to do' list, but I couldn't do any allotment work so pottered indoors. I took a selection of plants over to Lucy for her veggie patch and we had a nice hour drinking tea and chatting in the garden, while being entertained by Eliza her 3 year old. It's just the best age and she is a real cutie!

Cooked tuna stir fry for dinner, and then spent the evening finishing the sorting of my winter to summer wardrobe. Glad it's over and I have managed to charity shop a few bits too. No doubt my tidy drawers will remain so for...oh about 3 days! Some will say not that long. I'll continue the 'to do' list jobs on Saturday.

Had a very hot bath, to try and ease my back a bit. Now looking forward to the weekend. Just 8 hours of work between now and then! Roll on 4pm Friday..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.