pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Dinner cheat

An early start for me, and I was in Norwich at 8 at my desk. As usual a busy morning, until midday when I picked up Mollie from the school hub and went to the hospital to see the consultant who will carry out the operation next Wednesday. All the explanations come with worry, naturally, but we weren't there too long.

Back to the office and worked until 4.30. The boys have gone off for their weekend on a nest identification course in Thetford. They are camping, but went in Daniel's car. They had planned to go on their motorbikes but the weather was very wet. I'm relieved.

Jon and I were home alone to went to Morrison's for a cheap curry. Some chocolate and jelly babies jumped into my basket. Never a sensible idea to shop when hungry.

Watched the final episode of Colin from Accounts, and now want another series!

Jon is off for a scout walk/camp tomorrow. Mollie is working at Hatters and I have housework planned! Happy weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.