pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Eurovision 'party'

I had a really busy cleaning day, starting with the oven. I put the racks into one of those bags with the gel liquid to start working, and poured the rest onto the bottom of the oven and wiped it about a bit. My other main job was hoovering upstairs. I even moved my dressing table and was shocked at the amount of thick dust underneath it. Finished upstairs, sorted the airing cupboard and took a big pile of ironing downstairs, then hung out the washing. The intention was to fit the ironing in. But I didn't so that's tomorrow's job!

At 11 i gave myself a 2 hour break, and went in to Cromer where I had a pot of tea and flapjack at Hatters. Mollie was working in the kitchen there, but she came out to see me. (and I got a family discount!) I had taken my book with me and had a nice half hour relaxing. Then a wander round some shops. I bought a few bits then went back to get more jobs done.

Prepped veg for pizza, hoovered downstairs and tidied, then cleaned the cooker. The racks had had 5 hours so came up quite well. The oven needs longer but I needed to clean it up before making pizzas for tonight. Then I cut the grass (the most satisfying job in the garden) and when Mollie and Josh got in I went up to the allotment. Fed Bessie, and then weeded out loads of thistles. Had to fight my way to my compost bin which was being guarded by very lush tall nettles. I had no socks and crocs on, so ended up with a few stings. Then I noticed some strawberry plants hidden in the grass so dug them up and took them back with me.

Mollie and her friend Becca and Josh were all there when I got back. We are having a Eurovision pizza party - at last a reason to turn on the permanent fairy lights still set up in our lounge.

Song 18 now about to perform, and it is Ukraine. Let's hope we don't come away with 'nul points'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.