Evening sun

You guessed it - on the allotment. I managed 8 until 9 this evening. Tried to erect some netting for my beans and mange tout to grow up. It was a start. A bit wobbly. I need to go back and do some lashing, but didn't have any string.

I really wanted to do some weeding around my onions. It is thick wadges of grass, but even kneeling down my back didn't like it. Got back and poured myself a g&t. Jon and the boys have gone to a motorcycle show in Peterborough where they are camping until Sunday. They've gone in the car, but suspect they will return with a full boot and light wallets.

Mollie is here with Josh and they are watching an obscure film. So I'm sitting on my old small sofa with the patchwork, in the corner of my kitchen with a heated on my back. Planning a bit of family history research before bed. It is quite cosy here. We are going in to Norwich tomorrow - a girls day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.