A girls shopping day!

I woke at just gone 7, eventually wandering downstairs to start pottering at about 8 (I was going to say tidying, as that had been the plan, but looking around now it doesn't seem very tidy!)

Mollie went out to breakfast with Josh, then when she came home we gathered our bags and drove in to Norwich. There we embarked on a lot of walking, a lot of browsing in shops and quite a lot of spending too! First stop was a cheese scone (for me - Mollie was still full from her enormous breakfast!) and tea at the cathedral cafe. We also went to the castle but I wasn't able to speak to a curator so will email them. Then clothes shops, book shops, charity shops and anything else in between. I bought a ball of twine to do my lashings with. The shop was full of things we loved, but actually the twine was probably the only thing I could actually afford. M&S got our custom, with a pair of sandals for Mollie and a bottle of liquid hand soap and a Japanese meal for 2 for our dinner! Then I found a tea tray in H&M home (I didn't know they did home bits) and a (not cheap) butter dish in Jarrolds. And more besides.

We had a fruitless stroll around B&Q then home. Mollie cooked the dinner. I think all I did was water my plants. Then we settled down for an evening of eurovision. So far we both liked Ukraine, so assuming they will win, its good to know they have a good song and don't just get a sympathy vote. I liked Moldova, but Mollie wasn't so keen. It woke me up anyway. Yet to see our entry. Like every other fan, I am hopeful for some points. It is unlikely we will get high on the board, but double figures would be exciting!!

Hoping for a proper lie in tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.