New unit

I was so pleased to be allowed to finish work a bit earlier so that I could drive into Norwich and pick up my new cube storage unit. Mollie came with me, and we chose the grey box and grey and white basket to go with the unit. I wanted you to see it before I fill it - because it will never again look this tidy. Depending on what I decide to put in, I may buy more boxes or baskets. I think it is such good value for a modern useful piece of furniture.

The other most exciting thing that happened today, was at lunchtime, Mr Bluetit returned! Not only that but he brought a present for his Mrs from his recent holiday - a big fat fly. She welcomed it. Had he been around the whole time and I just hadn't seen him? Well, I am just very relieved to see him. I do now have plenty of food, and am excitedly looking forward to the first eggs hatching, it has to be any day now!

Made tasty pizzas for tea. Jon did the dough and I piled on the toppings! Just finished in time for Gardeners World, so that's my day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.