pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

At last....some sun!

Briefly, anyway. So we had an hour or two sitting reading in the garden. I've heard that normal people do this every weekend! I spent the morning ironing (slowly) whilst watching the whole of the coronation. Bits I had seen on the day, (the procession, the carriages, the bands and horses) and bits on TV in the evening, but I wanted to see it all. It was nice to see the 2 hours of the ceremony, and then the return journey to the Mall followed by the balcony scene. Luckily I had about 3 weeks of ironing, and Jon confirmed that when he said there were 29 hankies in the pile. And I hate ironing hankies!

Jon has been for a weekend walking and camping with the scouts. 7 of them, boys and girls, had an outdoor challenge to complete. They planned a walk from Sheringham scout hut, to the hq at Cromer, with a careful route and then meals planned. Jon and 2 others followed at a 30 minute distance, but were in contact if needed. They camped over then walked back today and he got home at about 1.30.

Thats when we had our bit of sun. Followed by a quick walk to the allotment. Mollie had made lasagne for dinner for us 3 and the boys got home at 7 from their weekend away on a nest identification course in Thetford.

Ten pound poms gas started, so I must finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.