pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Water hole

You can give a cat a bowl of water, but you can't make him drink! That's Ralph fir you. He only drinks from the small pond - balancing on the sleeper that separates the top pond from the larger one beneath it. He is funny. You can just see the water hawthorn flowers, which have done really well this year. Like a water lily but with long thin leaves, they float on the surface. I have two new plants in that small pond. As soon as the flowers come out, I'll be sharing them.

I've felt tired today, but with a reduced number of team members today, due to holidays, just 4 of us, so we all had things to get on with. I worked until just after 5 then sat on the sofa in the conservatory reading my book. Mollie cooked the dinner. I don't make her - she enjoys it. She will be out of action for a few weeks after Wednesday so I will have to get my act together in the kitchen.

I can't believe how light it is at 8.45. Jon and I still can't decide where to take our caravan on holiday this year. Or when to go. I don't think it will be during the school summer holidays, but it would be nice to get some sun, so perhaps we need to head south. We haven't been to Dorset since 1995 or Cheddar since about 2004. Devon and Cornwall are so lovely too....and we have never been to Bristol. I think perhaps a little road trip beckons. Tour of the south west! I wish we had more annual leave!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.