pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Garden delights

My garden is growing inches every day. All the gaps are filling up, and some things I planted in those gaps are being overshadowed by the things I forgot would come up - especially the astrantia. I noticed the first flowers today. I remember on an episode of Gardener's World recently, where someone was an astrantia expert, that he said they can change. This one is pale pink, but usually it comes up more purple. So I'm interested to see what colour the other bunches will flower.

Today I shopped, I sang and I read poetry. A regular day off. The monthly poetry group was very small - just 3 of the usual 7.

It didn't leave time for anything else, so I'll do a proper purge on the house on Saturday. Tomorrow I'm going to work at County Hall so that I can go with Mollie to her next hospital appointment at midday.

Then another weekend! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.