pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Wet,wet,wet

Most of the day was glorious sunshine, so I can't complain. I didn't wake early, but skipped breakfast as I had the dentist at 9. I worked until 8.30 then nipped to Cromer. My tooth which has crumbled is a wisdom tooth. So it needs to come out. He put a temporary filling in it and I'll be going back on 23rd for it to be removed.

Work was intense again. Lots of calls from colleagues. I still don't feel very productive. I worked until 6 when things had calmed and everyone else had finished work. I'm making more notes, plans and lists. I will be back Friday and hope to be more organised after a day off.

Jon cooked dinner and Dan was here to sort camping things out for the weekend. He is going to Thetford with Henry and another friend on a nest identification course. They are going on their motorbikes so need to be able to fit everything on.

After Jon had gone out to scouts I had a lovely long chat with my friend Lynn. We don't get to see each other that often, but the wonders of science mean with WhatsApp we can do just that!

I had a walk up to the allotment once the torrential rain had stopped. Bessie had already gone to bed, but got up and had a layers pellets supper once I arrived. I pulled out a few thistles but it is extremely wet and I wasn't really dressed for it.

Back home and the heavy rain this afternoon was evident. Our stream was so fast we probably could have harnessed some energy from it. The garden is more flooded than I've ever seen it - a problem on clay soil. Hoping it drains away by tomorrow and I can enjoy my day off with a wander around Cromer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.