Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

My New Car

Please visit back blips Vintage Mustang and Monster (Linus) Blanket if you haven't already!

This is my spankin', brand new 2012 Honda Civic. Paid for and picked up late yesterday. I'm very happy with it.

I sat in the car today in the driveway with it running just playing with the items on the steering wheel and dash board. I'm taken by the fact that I can control the radio with a button on the steering wheel. Next I have to figure out how to play a CD. I didn't even know how to do that in my old car :=)

On Thursday night, as I was walking out to my old car, for what turned out to be my last time (I didn't know I would be driving off with my new car on Friday), I looked at my pretty blue car with its pinstripes and turned to the sales girl and told her to have them throw on some pinstripes. You can see how nice they look.

I drove the car off without the navigation system and the security system installed. I was disappointed about those but they didn't have enough time to install them before Christmas (they were options I added) so the dash will look a lot different.

They threw in a nice package for me for free. It included a trunk tray, wheel locks, mud flaps and tinted windows. I think I could go on a while. I miss my old blue beauty, but that won't last long, I don't think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.