Bergerac

Having spent the entire day in bed I am a bit short of anything to post today. However in the evening I made it as far as the television set where I watched a programme about the Channel Islands during the second World War. It was fronted by John Nettles who played the part of a policeman on Jersey during the 1980s. I must have seen a few episodes as I have recollections of the series.

Near the start of my career I worked in Jersey for a few months. It was a very enjoyable experience both for the job, but in particular as far as the life style was concerned. Reluctantly I decided it was most likely a career backwater, and so returned to the UK. A year later I returned to Jersey for a holiday with my future wife. Had I stayed in Jersey I would not have met her. Such are the chance revolving doors of life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.