Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Swim, Bike, Run ... doesn't look like much fun!

This week was booked as after cancelling the Isles of Scilly triathlon last year I hoped to be fit for this one.  I thought it wasn't running, but I wouldn't have been fit anyway.  The Llanelli Sprint Triathlon is tomorrow, and today was the Sospan Sprint Triathlon, a series of youth triathlons.  The man was on the loudspeaker at 07:15 this morning, but the first race didn't start until 11:00 so it did seem a bit early.

The competition was very fierce, and we had good views from the balcony. Looking at the faces as they crossed the finish line they didn't seem to enjoy it.  

With hindsight, it seems like a very drawn out affair waiting to race and I think it would have driven me crazy!

Thanks to admirer for hosting Silly Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.